play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Owens Of Bilston Ltd

At Owens Of Bilston Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Owens Of Bilston Ltd

Owens Of Bilston Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 96 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    excellent customer service

    By Kayleigh R on 02 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    i love my new car, and the service that owens provided was 2nd to none from start to finish, Sarah / Andy were very helpful and made buying a new car very easy. Would absolutely recommend buying a car from Owens of Bilston.

    Reply from Owens Of Bilston Ltd on 16/07/16

    So glad you were happy with the service we provided, Happy your pleased with your new car.


  • 5

    Very happy with owens of bilston

    By Brett G on 29 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    When I found the perfect car I booked an appointment to see it same same day. Once there I found all the staff friendly and very helpful. Would recommend them to friends and family


  • 5

    Best by miles

    By Viv R on 27 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Returned to purchase a car without looking anywhere else and not disappointed. Had purchased a Fiesta in February 2018 (which is still fantastic) This time we wanted a 2nd car and something bigger. The 11 reg Astra we saw suited us to the ground but believe me you would never know it was 9 years old, low mileage, lovely condition and so quiet you forget she's running. nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be back next time need a car A*+


  • 5

    Citroen DS3 Owner - Highley Recommend Owens !!!!

    By Mike T on 30 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a Citroen DS3 from Owens of Bilston during the Coronavirus Lockdown. Being a Keyworker, we purchased the car "Blind" via the internet - which was a first for us. Andy had the car serviced and MOTed before arranging to get the car delivered on a low loader/ transporter to our home address. We had a few unforeseen problems and Andy arranged to collect the car, fix the problems and then return the car again on a transporter. The dealer is approx. 30 miles away from us, so not really on the doorstep but there were no quibbles over the collection and delivery distances each time. Overall the experience wasn`t as planned, could possibly have gone a little better, but due to the unforeseen problems we have all learned from them. This has put us off buying a car "Blind", without first viewing it and a test drive, but due to the lockdown wasn`t possible this time round. Andy has been very helpful and cooperative throughout and would recommend Owens of Bilston for your next car


  • 5

    BEST PLACE BEST PEOPLE 😁

    By Sarah W on 21 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I'm a 23 year old female with close to no knowledge when it comes to cars, i needed a new vehicle asap and they helped me so much and so quickly, I had a couple minor issues and they sorted it out in no time. I also had trouble with a tyre company, which was no fault of Owens at all, they helped me with that and sorted me a new tyre pretty much the same day. Cannot fault this company or the people, they are lovely and honestly a service like that is hard to find. Big massive thankyou!

    Reply from Owens Of Bilston Ltd on 01/11/19

    Many thanks for your wonderful review.


  • 5

    Purchasing a used car from Owens ofBilston

    By Diane W on 04 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After buying a car from Andy and Sarah last week, we found it a pleasurable experience.There was no pressure sales patter plus they were friendly and very helpful. all paperwork was completed by them, plus an excellent warranty for peace of mind. So if your looking for an inexpensive quality used car , please try Owens first as we fully recommend them ,excellent after sales service.Thanks to Andy and Sarah for sorting out our private very quickly.

    Reply from Owens Of Bilston Ltd on 01/11/19

    Many thanks for your 5 star review and kind words.


  • 5

    Exceptional Service

    By Jaz K on 23 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We have been buying cars from Owens for past 15yrs and won't go anywhere else, the service is exceptional and exceeds expectations when we do need to take advantage of the 15 month warranty. I would recommend Owens for anyone looking to buy a used car, and if you can't see the car you want - Owens will source it for you! You can't ask for more, I will continue to let extended family and friends to buy from Owens.

    Reply from Owens Of Bilston Ltd on 24/01/19

    Many Thanks for your kind words and great review


  • 5

    Best car buying experience ever!! Thank You both¿

    By Debbie M on 11 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Wonderful service what more could you ask?. Nothing is too much trouble car is just fabulous. When I viewed it last Sunday it was pouring with rain, I collected it today and it had been moved inside so I could see just how beautiful the car was, how thoughtful was that.I would highly recommend you to anyone looking for a car. I have a full 12 month warranty brand new MOT even though the old one was in force. This purchase was a pleasure from start to finish. Thank you so much for looking after me. I would definitely come back to you in the future.

    Reply from Owens Of Bilston Ltd on 05/03/18

    Thankyou for your 5 star review.


  • 5

    5* customer service

    By Lisa J on 22 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Vauxhall Astra a couple of months ago. Me and my dad received excellent customer service, wasn't pushy or gave the "typical car sales man approach". I took it back today after having a few problems and within 2 hours I was driving away with the new part and all fixed. I would recommend Owen's of bilston to anybody.

    Reply from Owens Of Bilston Ltd on 05/03/18

    Thankyou for your 5 star review.


  • 5

    very friendly and helpful.

    By kevin w on 30 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    excellent service.no hassle from staff members, just very helpful.i would recommend to anybody wishing to purchase car.good value .have just purchased.looking forward to picking up car next week.