play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Owens Of Bilston Ltd

At Owens Of Bilston Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Owens Of Bilston Ltd

Owens Of Bilston Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 40 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Outstanding Service and Quality Cars

    By Sharlene G on 10 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    This was the best experience I have ever received at a car dealership! From the time I arrived right up to the end of the sale with me driving off. This dealership is nothing but friendly and has courteous employees!! I was beyond impressed with the service and the overall look of the dealership! I will definitely recommend them to all of my friends who are interested in purchasing a vehicle.


  • 5

    our new Polo , almost mint

    By Keith O on 01 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    We have used Owens of Bilston for three cars before we purchased the Polo as a replacement to my wifes car that was written off by another car . We needed to find a car quickly as the car is used for commuting . Saw the Polo online through Autotrader and as they are local went to see the car the same day . Following a test drive we decided that it was the right car for us . A date for collection was agreed and as expected the car was ready on time . Great service.


  • 5

    A very satisfied customers

    By Diane C on 15 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have been an Owen's of Bilson customer for 7years and can honestly say they have looked after me during routine maintenance they will always ensure I am not left stranded with a door to door drop off and pick up service. Even post 3 month warranty they have always taken care of the simple jobs like changing builds. I can highly recommend them great after care service.


  • 5

    excellent customer service

    By Kayleigh R on 02 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    i love my new car, and the service that owens provided was 2nd to none from start to finish, Sarah / Andy were very helpful and made buying a new car very easy. Would absolutely recommend buying a car from Owens of Bilston.

    Reply from Owens Of Bilston Ltd on 16/07/16

    So glad you were happy with the service we provided, Happy your pleased with your new car.


  • 5

    Very happy with owens of bilston

    By Brett G on 29 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    When I found the perfect car I booked an appointment to see it same same day. Once there I found all the staff friendly and very helpful. Would recommend them to friends and family


  • 5

    first oar from owens

    By william s on 26 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    first time ive purchase a car from owens of bilston up to yet no promlems real service from andy and sarha.

    Reply from Owens Of Bilston Ltd on 17/08/17

    Thankyou for the great review.


  • 5

    Excellent Friendly Service

    By Tim M on 12 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    For the previous 5 years i have been dealing with Andy of Owens Bilston. I have had numerous cars all different makes / models, and i am yet to be disappointed. That's not to say i haven't had problems but they have always been sorted in a timely professional manner with the opportunity to use a courtesy car if required. I would highly recommend Owens of Bilston.


  • 5

    friendly

    By william s on 04 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    wish to thank sarah and andy for help chosing a car for me no sales pressure very friendly and helpful.


  • 5

    Great people and a fantastic buying experience....

    By Steve W on 01 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My son Jack wanted to change his Fiat 500 lounge but being 19 and still at collage didn't have much money to spend. We spotted the Vauxhall Corsa 1.2 SXI on line at Owens. We arrived at the site which was very easy to find and greeted by Andy and Sarah (Owners) who were extremely nice and very professional. Within 5 minutes we new the car was what we wanted so got down to the nitty gritty. Andy gave us a very fair price for our car so we agreed to pick it up on the following Tuesday. when we arrived the car looked amazing and even though we were only spending a few hundred pounds they still made the experience exiting for Jack. Andy had also done all the little jobs we asked him to do,,,,,,,,,,,great people and a fantastic service....

    Reply from Owens Of Bilston Ltd on 04/04/17

    Many thanks for your 5 star review, much appreciated. So glad you are happy with your new car and the service we provided.


  • 5

    One problem after another

    By Andrea M on 29 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Disgrace ! Didn't realise serious problems with corrosion on Scottish registered cars. Which mine is .They replaced corroded sump before purchase. 4 days after purchase I had cambelt changed and independent inspection which found.. broken suspension arm which should have been an MOT failure, corroded coolant pipe ,and advised to have underneath treated (£250- £350) as rusty .Shocked to here this as 11 plate Fiat 500 and looked so clean and tidy when viewed! They did repair pipe and arm left me without car 2 days no offer of courtesy car as had been mentioned . When returned lots of stone chips along newly painted sills , I did call owens he denied bad paint job, but we're not there on viewing.??? Last straw out driving turned lights on warning light on dash. When we checked no driving lights. We eventually discovered they hadnt even re connected lights after removing bumper to replace coolant pipe. So hence can't trust them now so warranty useless paying mechanic to put car right.

    Reply from Owens Of Bilston Ltd on 14/04/17

    We did replace the sump we made you aware that there was a slight oil leak and we would not let you take the car untill that was resolved, you were happy that we had been honest with you. We dont mot cars onsite they go to an independant garage to be moted, We replaced the suspension arm and pipe straight away for you with no problems, The sills were painted on the car which you were also aware and happy they had been done and were happy upon seeing the car. You rang to mention you were not happy with the paint job, again we dont paint onsite it went to an independant painter to be done, we asked you to bring the car down so we could see the paint, as we have paid to have the job done so if its not right we need to see it, We have not heard or seen you since or will not let us inpect the work you are unhappy with.? You have mentioned lights on dash this is the first we have heard off that probem, We are here to help, we are not unapproachable, you know that, so sorry you are unhappy.


‹ Prev Next ›